Christmas Services

Services and Special Events during December

at Christ Church URC, Crown Hill, Rayleigh SS6 7HA

 

Sunday 2nd December -  First Sunday in Advent

10.00a.m.All Age and Gift Service led by Mrs. Joyce Berry

                Christmas Lunch

Tuesday 4th December

10am – 11.30am Welcoming Advent

Thursday 6th December

10.30 to 11am Space for Prayer

Saturday 8thDecember

12.45 – 4pm Nativity rehearsal and children’s Christmas party for all those involved with the nativity.

 Sunday 9th December

10.00am Morning Worship including Communion led by Mr John Amos

Including nativity rehearsal for all children aged 3 to 18.

3pm          ‘Music for Christmas’ - Harmonie Concert Band

                 Tickets: £9.00, Concession £8, under 18s £5.00, family £16.00
                 at the door or
bookings@christchurchrayleigh.org.uk

Sunday 16th December

10am        Nativity Service by the Sundayclub
4pm          Carols by candlelight led by Mrs. Joyce Berry

Monday 17th December

9.30 – 11.30am Mustard Seeds Toddler Group and Christmas party

Tuesday 18th December

8pm          Christ Church Ladies Club Christmas Service

Wednesday 19th December
13:30 for 2pm      Concord Ladies Club Christmas Service

18th and 20th December De-Stress - 
              10am  Church open for quiet reflection, light a candle. Also free Tea, Coffee & Chat available.

Saturday 22nd December

10.30am        Christmas Messy Church. Crafts, Food, Story, Carols

Sunday 23rd December

10.00.am. Morning Worship led by Mr Ian Miller

Monday 24th December

3:30 & 5pm   Christingle & Carols Family Service for all ages

Tuesday 25th December
10am        Christmas Day Service
                - Children can  bring a present to show.

Sunday 30th December

10am Service led by Mrs. Gwyneth Delve

For further information please email the Ministry team or phone 0790 3808411